Apr 01

We’re not kidding around! The Cape Symphony is back for our April concert. Beethoven Unleashed will be the first-ever conductor-less performance, featuring Concertmaster Jae Cosmos Lee and internationally acclaimed pianist Martina Filjak.

Martina, who is returning to play with the Cape Symphony for the first time since 2012, takes the stage alone for “32 Variations in C Minor.” Since winning the Beethoven Prize at the Cleveland International Piano Competition, she’s been widely praised for her technical mastery as well as for her charismatic personality and magnetic stage presence.

Martina will then be joined by the Cape Symphony musicians for Beethoven’s Symphony No. 1, led by Concertmaster and violinist Jae Cosmos Lee.

Following intermission, Martina will lead the orchestra from the piano for the distinctively dramatic “Piano Concerto No. 3.”

Jung-Ho Pak explains that the key to performing without a conductor is watching and listening. Our talented musicians will be highly attuned to each other as they play, and you’ll be able to see that happen.

Check out the Listening Links that Jung-Ho put together for you. You can also get a sneak peek at the program for Beethoven Unleashed.

Tickets are still available, but we expect this concert to sell out. Buy now at capesymphony.org or call 508.362.1111.



Buy Tickets Now

Don't wait!


Help, I’m New Here

Welcome! Click below to learn more about the Cape Symphony experience.

Start Here

Donate to the symphony

Cape Symphony inspires joy! We couldn't do it without you.


Our sponsors